Delete an active card
Removing a card from your workspace is a simple process, but there are a few things to be aware of before taking action. The following guide will explain the steps and a few pointers or things to look out for.
- To remove (delete) a card from your workspace, you must have the permissions Admin or Owner or must be the owner of the card (the account which created the card).
- Note: Removing a card is a potential billing event and may change your future invoice based on your plan and usage. In this case, you may see a decrease (or prorate) in your next invoice if active card thresholds change.
- Navigate to the Team Cards page.
- Select the card you would like to remove.
- Scroll down until you see a section titled Delete Card
- In the modal, you'll need to enter the card name as displayed in red to confirm deletion.
- Click the Delete button.
- A progress indicator will appear as we remove the card from your workspace.
- This process may take a few minutes, depending on the platforms and data involved with the card. Please be patient!
- Once the card is removed, all links, QR codes, and web pages will no longer be functional and will present an error.
- Please inform any team members with deleted cards to stop using them immediately.
- Note: When a card is deleted, it will not automatically be revoked on a device, but rather the card will no longer function while sharing information and thus be rendered useless.
- That's it! If you have any problems, do not hesitate to reach out; a team member will gladly help.